Motor mount systems for electric vehicles

Stricter emissions regulations, increasingly scarce resources and rising energy costs have shifted hybrid drives as well as fully electric drives into the focus of automotive manufacturers. With our lightweight design solutions, we are among the first suppliers of motor mounting systems for the electric vehicle market and are thus ensuring optimum ride comfort and longer range.

Advantages

  • Optimized ride comfort: Lightweight subframe as well as integrated chassis and motor mount reduce vibrations and noise
  • Plastic components reduce the weight and therefore energy consumption, thus increasing the range
  • Complete solution from a single source – the system supplier

Technical data

  • Dynamic stiffness is guaranteed up to high frequencies of 3000 Hz
  • Optimum combination of material and design achieves very good durability and ozone compatibility
  • Specially developed elastomer compounds reduce structure-borne noise

Particular challenges

Compared with diesel or gasoline engines, electric motors pose other challenges when it comes to mounting. With this motor type, it is primarily excitation in the high-frequency range that occurs. For an optimum motor mount, we have created new concepts and developed special elastomer compounds. With our weight-reduced system solution for mounting electric motors, we are further reducing energy consumption in electric vehicles and thereby increasing their range.
 

Innovative solutions

At the heart of this are motor and chassis mounts that are specially designed for the requirements of electric motors. These are integrated in particularly lightweight structural components made from aluminum or fiber-reinforced high-performance polyamides. Each sub-component is designed and produced in an optimum material. All components are perfectly tailored to one another. In this way, they reduce disruptive noises and vibrations to a minimum and eliminate the vibrations that the driver can feel. As a system provider, we supply automotive manufacturers with a complete solution from a one-stop shop in this area, too.

Motorlagersysteme für Elektrofahrzeuge

Strengere Emissionsvorgaben, immer knappere Ressourcen und steigende Energiekosten rücken hybride Antriebe sowie reine Elektroantriebe in den Fokus der Automobilbauer. Mit unseren Leichtbaulösungen gehören wir zu den ersten Anbietern von Motorlagerungssystemen für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt und sorgen damit für einen optimalen Fahrkomfort und mehr Reichweite.

Vorteile

  • Optimierter Fahrkomfort: Leichtbau-Hilfsrahmen sowie integrierte Chassis- und Motorlager reduzieren Vibrationen und Geräusche
  • Kunststoffkomponenten verringern das Gewicht und damit den Energieverbrauch, so dass die Reichweite erhöht wird
  • Komplettlösung aus einer Hand vom Systemanbieter

Technische Daten

  • Dynamische Steifigkeit wird bis zu hohen Frequenzen von 3000 Hz sichergestellt
  • Optimales Zusammenspiel von Werkstoff und Konstruktion erzielt sehr gute Dauerfestigkeit und Ozonverträglichkeit
  • Speziell entwickelte Elastomermischungen reduzieren Körperschall

Besondere Herausforderungen

Im Vergleich zu Diesel- oder Benzinmotoren stellen Elektromotoren andere Herausforderungen an die Motorlagerung. Bei diesem Motortyp treten vor allem Anregungen im hochfrequenten Bereich auf. Für eine optimale Aggregatlagerung haben wir neue Konzepte erstellt sowie spezielle Elastomermischungen entwickelt. Mit unserer gewichtsreduzierten Systemlösung für die Lagerung von Elektromotoren verringern wir den Energieverbrauch im Elektrofahrzeug weiter und erhöhen damit die Reichweite.
 

Innovative Lösungen

Herzstück sind speziell auf die Anforderungen von Elektromotoren ausgelegte Motor- und Chassislager. Diese werden in besonders leichte Strukturbauteile aus Aluminium oder faserverstärkte Hochleistungspolyamide integriert. Hierbei wird jede Teilkomponente mit optimalen Werkstoffen designt und gefertigt, so dass alle Bauteile perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt sind. Auf diese Weise reduzieren sie störende Geräusche und Vibrationen auf ein Minimum. Als Systemanbieter liefern wir Automobilherstellern demnach auch hier eine Komplettlösung aus einer Hand.