“Watch and Work” video series

watch-and-work

Overview

Our free-of-charge “Watch & Work” video series is a popular service among workshop staff. The click rates for the short, i.e. approx. five-minute training films have been climbing ever higher for a year now. They offer automotive mechatronic technicians helpful assistance in their day-to-day operations with belt drives. What was initially available to view and hear in German is now available in a total of 16 languages.

Advantages

  • Free-of-charge offering
  • Videos can be viewed anytime, anywhere – all that’s needed is an internet connection
  • New episodes published every three weeks

Technical data

  • Short training films, approx. 5 mins
  • More than 20 episodes on various engine models
  • Available languages: German, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Finnish, Swedish, Turkish, Russian, Romanian, Polish, Croatian and Czech

Tips and tricks for power transmission components

Our free-of-charge “Watch and Work” video series is continuing to see its popularity increase episode by episode. “We show tricks and tips related to changing timing belts and chains and associated components for various engine models – by professionals for professionals,” declares trainer Stefan Meyer. In the tutorials he reveals how to change power transmission components correctly, points out typical errors when fitting and provides tips on how to avoid damaging the belt and the engine.

The video series provides clearly illustrated assistance – easy to understand, repeatable at any time, and always based on the requirements of the technicians in the workshops. The Renault Twingo, for instance, has different challenges than the Suzuki Baleno. “When changing the Twingo’s timing belt, the tensioning pulley is sometimes tensioned in the wrong direction. As a result, it tilts and seizes, meaning that the belt becomes hot when the engine runs,” declares Meyer. In the videos, the expert explains how to do it correctly.

Downloads

Videoserie „Watch and Work“

watch-and-work

Überblick

Sie ist ein beliebter Service bei Werkstattmitarbeitern: unsere kostenlose Videoserie „Watch & Work“. Seit einem Jahr schnellen die Klickraten für die kurzen Schulungsfilme von rund fünf Minuten in die Höhe. Sie bieten Kfz-Mechatronikern eine hilfreiche Unterstützung für die tägliche Arbeit am Riementrieb. Was zunächst in Deutsch zu sehen und zu hören war, ist jetzt in insgesamt 16 Sprachen verfügbar.

Vorteile

  • Kostenloses Angebot
  • Videos können jederzeit und überall angesehen werden – nur eine Internetverbindung ist nötig
  • Alle drei Wochen werden neue Folgen veröffentlicht

Technische Daten

  • Kurze Schulungsfilme von rund 5 min
  • Mehr als 20 Folgen zu unterschiedlichen Motorenmodellen
  • Verfügbare Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Niederländisch, Finnisch, Schwedisch, Türkisch, Russisch, Rumänisch, Polnisch, Kroatisch und Tschechisch

Tipps und Tricks zu Antriebskomponenten

Unsere kostenlose Videoserie „Watch and Work“ wird immer beliebter und wächst Folge um Folge weiter an. „Wir zeigen Tricks und Tipps rund um den Wechsel von Zahnriemen, Steuerketten und Co. für verschiedene Motorenmodelle – aus der Praxis für die Praxis“, erklärt Trainer Stefan Meyer. In den Tutorials verrät er, wie Antriebskomponenten korrekt gewechselt werden, weist auf typische Einbaufehler hin und gibt Hinweise, wie Beschädigungen an Riemen und Motor vermieden werden können.

Die Videoserie bietet eine anschauliche Hilfestellung – leicht verständlich, jederzeit wiederholbar und immer an den spezifischen Anforderungen der Werkstätten orientiert. Für den Renault Twingo gibt es zum Beispiel andere Herausforderungen als beim Suzuki Baleno. „Während des Zahnriemenwechsels wird die Spannrolle hier manchmal falsch herum gespannt. Dadurch verkantet sie sich, blockiert und der Riemen wird heiß, wenn der Motor läuft“, erklärt Meyer. In den Videos erklärt der Experte, wie es richtig geht.

Downloads