Pipe Conveyor Belts

Enclosed conveyor systems for especially tight curves and high productivity

The CONTI® PIPE pipe conveyor belt differs from a conventional, troughed belt in its design and the splicing technology used, it is used to perform special conveying tasks.

Mining and industrial applications often require relatively large inclines and tight curves in confined spaces and at high mass flow rates. The specific features of modern pipe belt conveyors include: no transfer points, no material spillage along the conveyor route, and tight 3D curves, which allow them to be adapted perfectly to the landscape. Pipe belt conveyors save space thanks to their compact design and the fact that they are able to navigate steep conveyor angles of up to 30°.

Design and function of the pipe conveyor system

At the material feed point, the conveyor belt is troughed and is fed like a conventional conveyor belt. Beyond the material feed point, the conveyor belt is formed into a closed belt pipe by specially configured finger rollers. Further idlers set along the conveyor route guarantee that the belt is kept closed. As a result, the material being conveyed remains protected by the closed belt system.

At the end of the belt run, the finger rollers are configured in such a way that the closed belt is opened and adopts a flat shape at the pulley. The material being conveyed can then be discharged in the same way as with conventional belt systems.

Product range

Depending on requirements, the pipe belt is equipped with high-quality fabric or steel-cord strength members and a transverse reinforcement system. This ensures a stable, durable tubular form. The high-tensile steel-cord pipe belts (kN > 5400 N/mm) offer new prospects, for example in surface and underground mining operations.

Pipe conveyor belts Pipe conveyor belts Pipe conveyor belts Pipe conveyor belts

Guide dimensions for design

  • Belt width B = 600 to 3200* mm
  • Outer diameter DA = 150 mm to 900* mm
  • Recommended max. fill level φF = 75%
  • Max. volumetric flow rate IV at conveyor speed vF = 1 m/s, max. outer diameter DA = 900* mm and fill level φF = 75% IVmax ≈ 1500* m3/h
  • Recommended max. conveyor speeds (depending on idler diameter) vF = 2,3 to 6,5* m/s
  • Max. lump size (depending on pipe inner diameter and operating data) 50 to 350* mm
  • Minimum radius of curve for horizontal and vertical curves
    R = Outer Ø x 300 for fabric belts
    R = Outer Ø x 600 for steel-cord belts
  • Minimum transition length
    x = Outer Ø x 30 for fabric belts
    x = Outer Ø x 60 for steel-cord belts

*Outer diameters greater than DA = 700 mm are handled using our new product CONTI® MegaPipe. We will be happy to provide further information on request.

Benefits

Plant engineering
Technical plant design
Product
Pipe belt properties
Protective functions
Closed system
Tight curves and inclines of up to 30° possible, ensuring optimal adaptation to local features/terrain/systems High strength and ability to negotiate curves: long center distances without intermediate transfers Protection of the material conveyed against environmental conditions (e.g. rain, snow, sun and wind)
Little space required thanks to its compact design, which makes it the ideal choice for underground mining, cement factories, steel mills and power plants The low-stretch strength member enables short take-ups Protection of the material conveyed against volatilzation and adulteration due to extraction or addition of parts of the material
No transfer stations as a result of tight horizontal and vertical curves and relatively high incline angles Stable tracking. The special tension member configuration ensures an effective seal in the overlap area Protection of the environment and people since hazardous, contaminated, dusty or strong-smelling materials (chemicals, refuse, ash, overburden etc.) cannot escape
Low maintenance and cleaning input thanks to standardized, abrasion-resistant components High volumetric flow rates and transport of large material lumps (up to 350mm) thanks to outer Ø up to 900 mm. Significantly reduced CO2 emissions compared with convention transport by truck
High conveying speed Belt design offers a long service life and extreme reliability

Rollgurtförderer

Geschlossene Systeme für besonders enge Kurven und hohe Produktivität

Der Rollgurt CONTI® PIPE unterscheidet sich von einem konventionellen, gemuldeten Fördergurt im Aufbau und in der Verbindungstechnologie und löst besondere Fördertechnik-Aufgaben.

Im Bergbau oder bei industriellen Anwendungen sind oft größere Neigungen und enge Kurven bei geringem Platzbedarf und hohen Massenströmen zu bewältigen. Moderne Rollgurtförderer zeichnen sich vor allem durch keine übergabestellen, keine Materialverunreinigungen an der Förderstrecke, enge 3D-Kurven und damit auch ideale Anpassung an die Landschaft, platzsparend dank kompakter Bauweise sowie durch steile Förderwinkel bis zu 30° aus.

Aufbau und Funktion eines Rohrförderers

Im Bereich der Materialaufgabe ist der Fördergurt gemuldet und wird an dieser Stelle wie ein konventioneller Fördergurt gefüllt. Nach der Materialaufgabe wird der Fördergurt durch speziell angeordnete Fingerrollen zu einem geschlossenen, kreisförmigen Gurt geformt. Weitere Tragrollenstationen entlang der Förderstrecke gewährleisten eine geschlossene Führung des Gurtes. Dadurch befindet sich das Fördergut kontinuierlich im Schutz des geschlossenen Gurtsystems.

Am Ende des Gurtlaufs wird der geschlossene Gurt durch die Anordnung der Tragrollen geöffnet und nimmt an der Trommel eine flache Form an. So kann das Fördergut wie auch bei konventionellen Bandanlagen entladen werden.

Produktprogramm

Der Rollgurt ist je nach Anforderung mit hochwertigen Gewebe- oder Stahlseilzugträgern sowie einem System aus Querarmierungen ausgerüstet. Damit ist eine stabile dauerhafte Rohrform gewährleistet. In der Ausführung als hochfester Stahlseil-Rollgurt (kN > 5400 N/mm) bietet der Gurttyp beispielweise im über- und Untertagebergbau neue Perspektiven.

Rollgurtförderer Rollgurtförderer Rollgurtförderer Rollgurtförderer

Richtwerte für Abmessungen bei der Projektierung

  • Gurtbreiten B = 600 bis 3200* mm
  • Außen Durchmesser DA = 150 mm bis 900* mm
  • Empfohlener max. Füllungsgrad φF = 75%
  • Max. Volumenstrom IV bei der Fördergeschwindigkeit vF = 1 m/s, max. Rollgurt-Außen Durchmesser DA = 900* mm und dem Füllungsgrad φF = 75% IVmax ≈ 1500* m3/h
  • Empfohlene max. Fördergeschwindigkeit (abhängig vom Tragrollendurchmesser) vF = 2,3 bis 6,5* m/s
  • Max.Korngröße (abhängig vom Rollgurt- Innendurchmesser und Betriebsdaten) 50 bis 350* mm
  • Kleinster Kurvenradius für horizontale und vertikale Kurven
    R = Nenn-∅ x 300 für Gewebegurte
    R = Nenn-∅ x 600 für Stahlseilgurte
  • Kürzeste Ein- bzw. Ausrolllänge
    x = Nenn-∅ x 30 für Gewebegurte
    x = Nenn-∅ x 60 für Stahlseilgurte
*Die Außen Durchmesser über DA = 700 mm werden mit unserem neuen Produkt CONTI® MegaPipe realisiert. Weitere Informationen stellen wir Ihnen gern zur Verfügung.

Vorteile

Anlagentechnik
Vorteile der Konstruktion
Produktvorteile
Rollgurt-Eigenschaften
Schutzfunktionen
Geschlossenes System
Einige Kurven und Neigungswinkel bis 30°, optimale Anpassung an örtliche Gegebenheiten / Gelände / Anlagen Hohe Festigkeit und Kurvengängigkeit: große Achsabstände ohne Zwischenübergaben Schutz des Fördergutes vor Umwelteinflüssen (z.B. Regen, Schnee, Sonne und Wind)
Geringer Platzbedarf dank kompakter Bauweise, ideal für Untertagebergbau, Zement-, Stahl- und Kraftwerke Der dehnungsarme Festigkeitsträger ermöglicht kurze Spannwege Schutz des Fördergutes vor Verflüchtigung und Verfälschung durch Entzug oder Zugabe von Teilmengen
Keine Übergabestellen dank enger horizontaler und vertikaler Kurven sowie höherem Neigungswinkel Stabiler Geradelauf. Die spezielle Zugträgeranordnung sorgt für eine gute Abdichtung der Überlappungszone Schutz der Umwelt und des Personals, da gefährliche, kontaminierte, staubige oder stark riechende Stoffe (Chemikalien, Müll, Asche, Abraum etc.) nicht entweichen können
Niedriger Wartungs- und Reinigungsaufwand dank standardisierten und verschleißarmen Komponenten Hoher Volumenstrom und Transport von grobkörnigem Material (bis 350mm) dank ∅ bis 900mm. Deutlich reduzierter CO2-Ausstoß im Vergleich zum konventionellen LKW-Transport
Hohe Fördergeschwindigkeit Hohe Lebensdauer und extreme Zuverlässigkeit der Gurtkonstruktion