Search

 

Conti® Thermo-Protect

The Flexible Insulation for Industry

Industry has long been searching for this innovation: a flexible insulation material that provides lasting protection from heat loss in industrial systems.

Developed by ContiTech Elastomer Coatings, this new material encases even the most complex pipe systems – completely. START MOVIE

Thermo Protect
Thermo Protect
Start Video

Conti® Thermo-Protect is a new, ultra-flexible insulation system, developed by experts at the ContiTech Elastomer Coatings business unit. It is particularly easy to process, and is ideal for the thermal insulation and protection of flexible and complexline systems, piping systems, and components that are resistant to dynamic loads. Conti® Thermo-Protect provides reliable insulation, especially in setups involving high temperatures.

The product consists of a special silicone rubber compound. It is supplied unvulcanized and can be molded into required shapes, similar to plasticine. Under the influence of heat, the compound cures automatically within a few hours – taking a maximum of around five weeks at room temperature – and becomes a reusable molded element with rubber-elastic properties.

Benefits

  • High-temperature range: the insulation system can be used in the high-temperature range up to 250°C
  • Flexibility: Conti® Thermo-Protect remains dynamic, flexible, and robust at temperatures from -50°C to 250°C
  • Excellent thermal insulation: significant reduction in heat dissipation by up to 80%
  • Increased safety in the workplace: insulation with Conti® Thermo-Protect reduces the risk of burns and impact injuries, and it also lowers the temperature in the workplace
  • Diverse properties: the product is water-repellent and self-extinguishing, UV-resistant, weatherproof, and resistant to a wide range of media
  • Easy handling: Conti® Thermo-Protect is highly flexible and ductile, self-adhesive, very easy to process, and just as easy to remove
  • Sustainable: Conti® Thermo-Protect is an ecologically smart innovation that has a long lifespan and can be reused
  • Eco-friendly: after use, the material can be disposed of with household waste – meaning that no special waste is produced in the process
  • Independently inspected: Conti® Thermo-Protect has been tested by the Forschungsinstitut für Wärmeschutz e. V. in Munich, a German research institute for heat protection
  • Pays for itself quickly: in most cases, the costs of Conti® Thermo-Protect can be recouped after just six months
  • Corrosion protection on heat conductors: minimizes the risk of corrosion under insulation

Fields of Application

Conti® Thermo-Protect is the ideal insulation solution for highly convoluted or flexible line or piping systems. This product from ContiTech is used in areas in which conventional insulation materials are no longer sufficient. The moldable compound can be easily attached to fittings and valves that were previously very difficult or even impossible to insulate – and this in the high-temperature range up to 250°C as well. Conti® Thermo-Protect provides a reliable shield against heat and saves significant energy costs – for example in heating or thermal oil installations and in vulcanization presses.

Industries and application areas

  • Shipbuilding Industry
  • Machine and Plant Engineering
  • Automobile
  • Caoutchouc Industry
  • Pressure Foundry Industry
  • Chemicals Industry
  • Oil Industry

Product range

  • Sheets: unvulcanized sheets are suitable for customized and flexible insulation of flanges, fittings, and complex line systems, as well as machines and other systems. Sheets that have been vulcanized and are therefore stable but still flexible are suitable for the heat insulation of straight surfaces or as heat barriers.
  • Hoses: vulcanized hose insulation elements are particularly flexible and robust. Pre-slit hoses are available in various thicknesses. Closed insulation elements are also available.
  • Molded elements: we offer pre-manufactured and vulcanized molded elements for quick insulation of valves and fittings. Various formats are available to cover the most frequently used standard sizes of fittings. We can also supply made-to-order items.
  • Paste: the paste is supplied in cartridges for easy dispensing of the unvulcanized insulation material, making this the perfect solution for sealing slots and holes. An ideal add-on when using Conti® Thermo-Protect.
  • Accessories: our range of accessories widens the potential applications for Conti® Thermo-Protect. For example, we offer matching closure systems for reliable closure of the molded elements. A silicone adhesive is also available.

Sales Partner

ContiTech is intensifying sales of its Conti Thermo-Protect (CTP) insulation system and has formed a sales partnership with Italian company L'ISOLANTE K-FLEX to this effect.

L'ISOLANTE K-FLEX GmbH will sell Conti Thermo-Protect in the 31 countries of the European Economic Area (excluding the Netherlands) and Russia. As a consequence, ContiTech is expanding the field of application of its K-FLEX insulating materials beyond the previous maximum value of +150°C to +250°C, ensuring that it can provide its customers with a wider range of products. Thanks to the collaboration, ContiTech gains access to the well-established sales network of L'ISOLANTE K-FLEX and can therefore offer its insulation system to a larger market. Customers can purchase the material more easily and receive support in their own country.





Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect

Suche

 

Conti® Thermo-Protect

Die flexible Isolierung für die Industrie

Nach dieser Innovation hat die Industrie lange gesucht: ein flexibles Isolier-material, das Wärmeverluste an Industrieanlagen nachhaltig eindämmt.

Die Entwicklung von ContiTech Elastomer Coatings umschließt verwinkelte Rohr- und Leitungssysteme lückenlos. FILM STARTEN

Thermo Protect
Thermo Protect
Start Video

Conti® Thermo-Protect ist ein neues, hochflexibles Isoliersystem, entwickelt von den Experten des ContiTech Geschäftsbereichs Elastomer Coatings. Es lässt sich besonders leicht verarbeiten und ist für die thermische Dämmung und den Schutz von flexiblen und komplexen Leitungs- und Rohrsystemen sowie Bauteilen konzipiert. Besonders dort, wo hohe Temperaturen herrschen, isoliert Conti® Thermo-Protect zuverlässig. Das Produkt besteht aus einer speziellen Silikonkautschukmischung, die selbstständig aushärtet.

Das Produkt besteht aus einer speziellen Silikon-Kautschuk-Mischung. Sie wird in unvulkanisiertem Zustand ausgeliefert und ist plastisch verformbar, ähnlich wie Knetgummi. Durch Wärmeeinfluss härtet die Mischung innerhalb einiger Stunden selbstständig aus – bei Zimmertemperatur spätestens nach ca. fünf Wochen – und wird zu einem wiederverwendbaren Formteil mit gummielastischen Eigenschaften.

Vorteile

  • Hohes Temperaturspektrum: Das Isoliersystem kann im Hochtemperaturbereich bis zu 250 °C eingesetzt werden
  • Flexibilität: Conti® Thermo-Protect ist bei Temperaturen von -50 °C bis 250 °C dynamisch flexibel und robust
  • Sehr gute thermische Isolierung: deutliche Minderung der Wärmeverluste bis zu 80 %
  • Erhöhung der Arbeitssicherheit: Eine Isolierung mit Conti® Thermo-Protect verringert das Risiko von Verbrennungen und Stoßverletzungen und reduziert die Arbeitsplatztemperatur
  • Vielfältige Eigenschaften: Das Produkt ist wasserabweisend, selbstverlöschend, UV-stabil, witterungsfest und zeichnet sich durch eine breite Medienbeständigkeit aus
  • Praktische Handhabung: Conti® Thermo-Protect ist hochflexibel, plastisch verformbar, selbsthaftend, sehr einfach zu verarbeiten und ebenso leicht zu entfernen
  • Nachhaltig: Conti® Thermo-Protect ist eine ökologisch sinnvolle Innovation, die lange hält und wiederverwendbar ist
  • Umweltschonend: Nach Verwendung entsteht kein Sondermüll, das Material kann im Hausmüll entsorgt werden
  • Unabhängig kontrolliert: Conti® Thermo-Protect wurde durch das Forschungsinstitut für Wärmeschutz e. V. München geprüft
  • Schnelle Amortisation: Die Investition in Conti® Thermo-Protect rechnet sich in den meisten Fällen schon nach einem halben Jahr
  • Korrosionsschutz an Wärmeleitungen: Minimiert das Risiko von Korrosion unter der Dämmung

Einsatzbereiche

Conti® Thermo-Protect ist die ideale Lösung, wenn es um die Isolierung stark verwinkelter oder flexibler Leitungs- und Rohrsysteme geht. Das Produkt von ContiTech kommt dort zum Einsatz, wo die herkömmlichen Isoliermaterialien nicht mehr ausreichen. Die formbare Masse kann problemlos an Armaturen und Ventilen angebracht werden, die bisher nur schwer oder nicht isoliert werden konnten – und dies auch im Hochtemperaturbereich bis 250 °C. Conti® Thermo-Protect schirmt zuverlässig gegen Wärme ab und spart erhebliche Energiekosten – beispielsweise in Heiz- oder Thermalölanlagen und Vulkanisationspressen.

Industrien und Anwendungsfelder

  • Schifffahrt
  • Maschinenbau
  • Automobil
  • Kautschuk-Industrie
  • Druckgießerei-Industrie
  • Chemie
  • Öl-Industrie

Produktportfolio

  • Platten: Unvulkanisierte Platten eignen sich für die individuelle und flexible Isolierung von Flanschen, Armaturen und komplexen Leitungen sowie Maschinen und anderen Systemen. Vulkanisierte und somit formfeste, aber weiterhin flexible Platten eignen sich für die Wärmedämmung gerader Flächen oder als Hitzebarriere.
  • Schläuche: Vulkanisierte Schlauchisolierungen sind besonders flexibel und robust. Vorgeschlitzte Schläuche gibt es in verschiedenen Dicken. Auch geschlossene Isolierungen sind erhältlich.
  • Formteile: Für die schnelle Isolierung von Ventilen und Armaturen gibt es vorgefertigte und vulkanisierte Formteile. Verschiedene Formate decken die häufigsten Standardgrößen an Armaturen ab. Auch Sonderanfertigungen sind möglich.
  • Paste: Die Paste in Kartuschenform sorgt für eine einfache Dosierung des unvulkanisierten Isoliermaterials und eignet sich gut zum Verschließen von Schlitzen und Löchern. Ein ideales Zusatzprodukt bei der Verwendung von Conti® Thermo-Protect
  • Zubehör: Mit dem Zubehör erhöhen sich die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten von Conti® Thermo-Protect. Für den sicheren Verschluss der Formteile gibt es beispielsweise passende Verschlusssysteme. Auch ein Silikonkleber ist erhältlich.

Vertriebspartner

ContiTech intensiviert den Vertrieb des Isoliersystems Conti Thermo-Protect (CTP) und hat dazu eine Vertriebspartnerschaft mit dem italienischen Unternehmen L'ISOLANTE K-FLEX vereinbart.

Die L'ISOLANTE K-FLEX GmbH wird Conti Thermo-Protect in den 31 Ländern des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (mit Ausnahme der Niederlande) und in Russland vertreiben. Das Unternehmen erweitert dadurch den Einsatzbereich seiner K-FLEX Isoliermaterialien über den bisherigen Höchstwert von +150 °C hinaus auf jetzt +250 °C und kann seinen Kunden dadurch ein breiteres Produktspektrum anbieten. ContiTech erhält durch die Kooperation Zugriff auf das bewährte Vertriebsnetz von L'ISOLANTE K-FLEX und kann sein Isoliersystem damit einem größeren Markt anbieten. Kunden können das Material leichter kaufen und sich im eigenen Land beraten lassen.




Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect
Conti® Thermo-Protect